New book release: ‘Maribelle’s Shadow’ by Susannah Marren

Susannah Marren’s new novel ‘Maribelle’s Shadow’ will be released June 27, 2023. Photo: Amazon

Susan Shapiro Barash is an American author of thirteen nonfiction women’s issue books including “Tripping the Prom Queen,” “Toxic Friends,” and ‘You’re Grounded Forever, but First Let’s Go Shopping.” She writes fiction under her pen name Susannah Marren. Her novels are “Between the Tides,” “A Palm Beach Wife,” and “A Palm Beach Scandal.” Susan’s books focus on the gender divide, how women are positioned in our society and their innermost feelings about themselves as daughters, mothers, sisters, friends, wives, mothers-in-law, daughters-in-law, rivals, colleagues, and lovers. Her new book, to be released June 27, “Maribelle’s Shadow,”  is a compelling tale of deception and family loyalty, written by the nationally renowned observer of women’s relationships. It is available for pre-order on Amazon. (Meryl Moss Media, 2023)

“Maribelle’s Shadow” – The only thing that spreads faster than gossip in Palm Beach is news of a mysterious death. As the editorial director of Palm Beach Confidential, Maribelle Barrows knows what lurks beneath the glittering facade of the moneyed elite on Florida’s most glamourous coast. Or does she? When her adored and impressive husband, Samuel, dies suddenly, the secrets and lies between Maribelle and her sisters rise to the surface. Compounding the anguish, the authenticity of their socially ambitious mother and their lavish lifestyle of mansions, privilege and couture clothes is thrown into doubt. As their carefully constructed image unravels, each sister realizes she must fend for herself. While the pathway out is steep, it is worth any risk. Until the winner takes all.



  hours  minutes  seconds


‘Maribelle’s Shadow’ release date


Poetry spotlight: the poetry of Danny Wilson Vol. 2

‘Another Trip to Denny’s’ by Danny Wilson. Photo: Google

Continuing the journey into Danny Wilson’s poetry, here is volume 2 and a look into some of his other poetry books. Danny Wilson is a poet originally from Greenville, NC and currently residing in Albuquerque, NM. After years of military service, he is now retired and focusing on his poetry. He has written over 100 poetry books in the last nine years with no intention of slowing down. (Danny Wilson, 2023)

Another Trip to Denny’s
Moments in time test all notions of reality. Pieces of a dream paint a flawed picture. Total strangers become a part of communal consciousness. Tomorrow shows a faint glimpse of happiness.

Beyond Tomorrow
Finding the strength to smile at disaster when it happens. Failure becoming another excuse to succeed. Looking into the future at what could be while making it happen. Unbridled passion challenging the imagination of all.

Once Upon a Time
Moments in time encompassing the past while highlighting the present. Individual struggle binding souls together with a purpose. Sunday evening reflections create inward rumblings. A single voice creating the structure of a new dialog.

Romancing Yesterday
Reflections on the trials and tribulations that we face. Thoughts coming from the heart and mind. A specific take on the human conditions that affect all humans.

Square Pegs
Key moments in life define who we are meant to be. Obstacles on the path to renewal seek permanent answers. Sunsets leave battered souls intact. Existing one more day in a matrix.

Three Easy Pieces
A few minutes of casual observation, reflection, and thought. Guaranteed to stir reflection, debate, and angst. Life becomes a living, breathing entity that is experienced for a moment.

Sponsored Post

Photo: Google